Hello world!

Β  Greetings from Long Creek, South Carolina!

My name is Sarajoy, and I am a new mother of my boy who is now 4 1/2 months old. People always said how the time flies, and sheesh! …they were right! I also founded and run a nonprofit called The Backwoods Visitors’ Center & Community Shoppe. I know what you’re thinking, “could you think of a longer name?!” Well, no. πŸ˜› When I first started learning about business, I read that a name needs to reflect what type of business you plan to run. So The Backwoods- an extremely undescriptive name- plus the fact that the shoppe includes a broad spectrum of offerings, equals the narrowing down to the name The Backwoods Visitors’ Center & Community Shoppe πŸ™‚ If the name doesn’t explain it all- we host local area information, & art, specialties, and second hand goods of our rural community. Brilliant, I know πŸ˜‰

My folks recently moved here from Arizona and I couldn’t be happier. Now I have a buddy or two for craftin’ things, growin’ things, cookin’ things, baby shenanigans, shoppe happenin’s and more! So, to consolidate all our adventures, my mother and I have decided to start a blog! (Thanks for reading it thus far, by the way πŸ™‚ ) We plan on writing one post almost everyday on the F.A.C.T.S. from The Backwoods. Obviously from the heading of this blog, you have already found out that F.A.C.T.S. stands for family, artistry, collectibles, trails, and sustainability. And I am sure you have made the connection between this blog, my life, and the shoppe.

So, here we go! Turning the page to start a new day, onto trying new things, and enjoying our lives in The Backwoods!

Leave a Reply

