A Scrumptious Breakfast

Do not fret when your rolls don't come out as pretty as these by "Lick the Bowl Good." They won't the first time... or at least mine didn't. Some I was proud of, some were silly looking, but ALL were delicious!

Do not fret when your rolls don’t come out as pretty as these by “Lick the Bowl Good.” They won’t the first time… or at least mine didn’t. Some I was proud of, some were silly looking, but ALL were delicious!

This morning is Wednesday and my mama and I had plans to wake up at o’dark thirty and hit the Pickens’ flea market. The weather forecast decided it was going to rain on our parade… it was going to rain alllll day, 70% chance! So we changed our plans to me experimenting with breakfast! My mission- to use up the extra cottage cheese I had.

So as I drove to Grandma and Rooster’s house this beautiful, sunny, glorious morning (stupid weather forecast)…. I was super stoked (anyway) to get started. I had been gathering some pins on Pintrest on my board “Good Lookin’ Food” that involved using cottage cheese. I found Cinnamon Rolls that not only use cottage cheese, but don’t use any yeast (and it says easy?!?!)!! PERFECT!!! I haven’t yet experimented baking with yeast, so it makes me nervous…

Anyway, there is this cute little blog called “Lick the Bowl Good” and they lay out the whole recipe for you. I followed it to the T, but didn’t have any allspice… nor pecans, but I substituted them for walnuts. YUM, YUM, YUM!! is all anyone can say!

I will warn you- be prepared to make a mess 🙂 but it’s fun, so relax!!

Visit the recipe here!> http://lickthebowlgood.blogspot.com/2009/12/christmas-breakfast-day-3.html

Leave a Reply

