To blog or not to blog… That is the question!

Hello friends! I am sorry it has been so long… I was debating with myself about why I should blog. I mean, even if you think you are a wealth of information, anybody can Google their question and find a million answers, so why should I tell it my way when the answer is basically the same? I want to be an asset, but he internet is already filled with assets! Who will care about this blog if it’s not special?

The problem was that I was thinking too broadly. Yes, anyone can find their answers through Google, but it’s about community and finding your answers from your neighbor or someone you know. I can’t think about writing to the world, I need to be thinking about writing to you, my community (wherever you live).

I also read a great article to re-enstate my purpose. The article was written by Meredith C. Bullock, her article named 10 Reasons Why You Should Blog. She didn’t mention reasons like making money (or wasting time ๐Ÿ˜› ), but she did mention very good reasons I definitely could use some help with. Those reasons why include:

To become a better writer

To gain confidence 

To connect with others

To find your voice

To share yours and others work

To position yourself as an expert

To attract new clients

To have documentation of your life

To clarify around your thoughts and intentions

To help and inspire others

So I will begin again with this endeavor and try to be good about writing posts. One of my main issues I need to work on is finding time. Between being a full time mother of a now 7 month old boy, volunteering full time at The Backwoods Visitors’ Center & Community Shoppe, and not having internet at our home because we live in a rural area (don’t get me started, but you may see a post about our community’s outrage coming to a blog near you ๐Ÿ˜‰ )…. I just can’t seem to find the time to write all I want to write in a full post! Sometimes it takes me a couple days to get it all written out. I have read before that blog posts don’t have to be  very long, but when I come up with a topic I want to write about, I want to write! So, by wasting way to much time on Pintrest searching for others ways of finding time to write blog posts, I have come to the conclusion I need to create a better schedule. I think my new schedule will be a schedule within a schedule… My home life schedule will sandwich my work schedule. My goals for my new schedule include:

Wake up earlier… And at the same time every morning (I usually judge getting up based on appropriate amount of daylight and whether or not my baby is up yet)

Squeeze in a little excersize (need to feel a little better about my body after having a baby- it’s a personal problem ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Load of laundry

Breakfast (“they” say it’s the most important meal of the day!)

Pack lunch for work

Brush teeth, maybe comb hair, etc.. (Get ready for the day)

Go to “Grandma and Rooster’s”

[inner work schedule (includes internet work, bills, mail, project of the day…)]

Prep, make, eat dinner

Shower

Family time (Hubby time)

Write blog!

…..I’m sure I’m forgetting to do something… But the next step is getting times applied to it all, then DO IT!  

WOOWEEE! I’m exausted just thinking about getting everything done that I need to in one day! Wish me luck! But I do promise you (and my one follower so far ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) that I will post almost every day!!

Leave a Reply

